IPL 2021 Phase 2: 7 most exciting new players in IPL in UAE.

IPl 2021 phase 2

IN IPL 2021

1) Tim David
Tim David became the first player from Singapore to feature in the Indian Premier League (IPL) after Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) signed a big hitter. Tim has represented the Hobart Hurricanes in the BBL and is known for his big hitting skills. The inclusion of Tim along with players like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell will strengthen RCB’s batting order.

Read moreBollywood Actor Sidharth Shukla dies of heart attack at the age of 40.

2) Tim Southee
Kolkata Knight Riders replaced Australian pacer Pat Cummins with New Zealand pacer Tim Southee. The 32-year-old has represented Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals in the past. The right-arm swing bowler is a veteran of 201 T20Is and has taken 224 wickets at an economy of 8.30 with best figures of 6/16. In IPL, Southee has played 40 matches and has taken 28 wickets with the best figures of 3/24.

3) Adil Rashid
Punjab Kings signed on for England spinner Adil Rashid in place of Jhye Richardson. The addition of Adil, the joint-highest wicket-taker in The Hundred, will help Punjab strengthen its spin department. In 201 T20 matches, Adil has taken 232 wickets with 4/19 as his best figures. The England spinner went unsold in the IPL 2021 auction at a base price of Rs. 1.5 crore but will represent Punjab Kings in the rest of the IPL.

IPL 2021: Seven most exciting new contracts in IPL Phase 2 in UAE

4) Tabrez Shamsi
Rajasthan Royals have signed South Africa’s Tabrez Shamsi for the remaining matches of IPL 2021 to be held in UAE. The left-arm wrist spinner has represented Royal Challengers Bangalore in the past and will come in handy with his variations. In 163 T20 matches, Shamsi has taken 183 wickets with 4/10 as his best figures. The world No. 1 T20 spinner has taken three wickets in four matches in the IPL and South Africa took seven wickets for the Oval Invincible in the recently concluded The Hundred.

5) Glenn Phillips
New Zealand batsman Glenn Phillips will represent Rajasthan Royals in the UAE leg of IPL 2021. The 24-year-old has come in place of Jos Buttler and has played 25 T20s. The wicketkeeper-batsman has played 138 T20Is and scored 3860 runs with an unbeaten 116. That would be an exciting prospect to watch.

6) George Garten
The left-arm pacer from England will represent Royal Challengers Bangalore in the upcoming IPL. He is considered a bowling all-rounder and has played 38 T20Is. With 44 wickets and 4/16 as his best figures, Garten has scored 187 runs with his highest being 46.

7) Nathan Ellis
Australian pacer Nathan Ellis is another exciting prospect to watch after he is signed by Punjab Kings for Phase 2 of IPL 2021. Ellis made his international debut during the recently concluded tour of Bangladesh, where he became the first man to take a hat-trick. On his T20I debut. In 33 T20Is, he has taken 38 wickets with 4/34 as his best bowling.

Points table

1 DC8+0.54712W W L
2 CSK7+1.26310L W W
3 RCB7-0.17110L W L
4 MI7+0.0628W W L
5 RR7-0.1906W L W
6 PBKS8-0.3686L W L
7 KKR7-0.4944L W L
8 SRH7-0.6232L L L

read moreIPL 2021 : INDIA All-Rounder Washington Sundar will not play Remaining IPL 2021

Match NoMatchDateTimeVenue
30Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings19 September, Sunday7:30PMDubai
31Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore20 September, Monday7:30PMAbu Dhabi
32Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals21 September, Tuesday7:30PMDubai
33Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad22 September, Wednesday7:30PMDubai
34Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders23 September, Thursday7:30PMAbu Dhabi
35Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings24 September, Friday7:30PMSharjah
36Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals25 September, Saturday3:30PMAbu Dhabi
37Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings25 September, Saturday7:30PMSharjah
38Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders26 September, Sunday3:30PMAbu Dhabi
39Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians26 September, Sunday7:30PMDubai
40Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals27 September, Monday7:30PMDubai
41Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals28 September, Tuesday3:30PMSharjah
42Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings28 September, Tuesday7:30PMAbu Dhabi
43Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore29 September, Wednesday7:30PMDubai
44Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings30 September, Thursday7:30PMSharjah
45Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings1 October, Friday7:30PMDubai
46Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals2 October, Saturday3:30PMSharjah
47Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings2 October, Saturday7:30PMAbu Dhabi
48Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings3 October, Sunday3:30PMSharjah
49Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad3 October, Sunday7:30PMDubai
50Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings4 October, Monday7:30PMDubai
51Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians5 October, Tuesday7:30PMSharjah
52Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad6 October, Wednesday7:30PMAbu Dhabi
53Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings7 October, Thursday3:30PMDubai
54Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals7 October, Thursday7:30PMSharjah
55Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians8 October, Friday3:30PMAbu Dhabi
56Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals8 October, Friday7:30PMDubai
57Qualifier 110 October, Sunday7:30PMDubai
58Eliminator11 October, Monday7:30PMSharjah
59Qualifier 213 October, Wednesday7:30PMSharjah
60Final15 October, Friday7:30PMDubai
Categories ipl

Leave a Comment